Happiest 5k on the planet

Colour Run MotivationColour runners

When I saw this run billed to be ‘Happiest 5K on the planet’ I knew signing up to something like this would be a must for 2014. The only specification is that you wear white at the start, by the end you are doused in colour. This run is far more about wellness, individuality and fun than about a 10 minute mile. When I was younger I was a pretty good runner but life took over and I have dipped in and out of several fitness fads over the years. So, we’re all signed up and I’m running with one of my oldest friends in my home town of Birmingham. I’m not ashamed to admit that I love the rewarding feeling of exercise but my lazy inner voice all too often takes over. So this time the promise of music, fun, craziness and colour have inspired me.

The registration opened a few weeks ago. I’m looking forward to a bit of inspiration to get fit and the Colour Run in August.

photo credit: Maciek Lulko via photopin cc
photo credit: AV Dezign via photopin cc

7 thoughts on “Happiest 5k on the planet

  1. Hello, yes that is most certainly the case, Holi looks fantastic! I’m doing the run in August. Have you experienced any festivals like Holi during your travels in India?

Leave a Reply

