A Golden ticket, London 2012 Olympic games

As Sochi 2014 Winter Olympics draws to a phenomenal close it brings back memories of London 2012. I was lucky enough to win a ticket. Wow wee, on the 10th August Britain was gripped with Olympic fever. Before I went I did not realise the power, electricity, energy and passion that I would feel in the stadium that day. Climbing the stairs to our seats, looking out onto the near empty stadium took your breath away, the proportions were epic. As I literally screamed my way into the balmy August night, cheering on every athlete, I almost lost my voice. You could feel that records were being smashed, the world was coming together and most importantly dreams were being lived.

Leave a Reply

